Sunshine and Shades

My crating friend and I had a sewing day recently. She goes to classes and has no fear of sewing zips etc so has been making beautiful clutch bags and make up brush cases. I am a fearful novice and spotted a pattern for a sun glasses case in a recent sewing magazine. 

I brought Naughty Lucas my dog up for a play date with her doggy companions and we got the sewing machines out. I love my funky glasses fabric unfortunately I cut it the wrong way round but never mind, it still looks good and works well for me. I really must sit down and learn how to do zips though as this is holding me back. We’ve had the most amazing weather here the past few weeks so the sun glasses have been ON. Hooray!

I learnt that the wadding was too thick so my next case was made with wadding split into two. Also I made a button loop from ribbon but already this is starting to fray so next time I may try to make a very thin fabric loop.

Leave a Reply

