Celebration table runner

Occasionally I like to get the sewing machine out. Every birthday as I hang my home made bunting I feel a disappointment as I look at the table and there is only a disposable birthday table cloth in whatever theme I’ve chosen for the party. So when I saw a load of Dorma white linen table runners in the bargain bin in Dunelm Mill I ran to the till, ran home, and started to sew. Frankly I didn’t have much of a clue what to do but had a fat quarter of fabric with bunting printed on it which I had planned to use for this project, I just didn’t know where to start. T

he big theme in crafting these days seems to be Pom poms so I used mini Pom poms as trim.  I ordered these on Etsy not realising they were quite so mini. In fact they are microscopic! It’s been a while since I sewed so I made a few errors but it sits well on the table and we are approaching birthday season in our house again so this year I’m ready!

I don’t think this runner is quite finished – maybe needs a bit of bling- but at least it’s fully functioning as I may never get round to adding anything else.

2 thoughts on “Celebration table runner

Leave a Reply

