A nice way to say thank you

My dear friend and fellow crafter also occasionally takes in waifs and strays of the four legged kind. Recently while I was away celebrating Mr Husband’s birthday she had the responsibility of our rather lively dog Naughty Lucas teaching him to be nice to cats and even bringing him to work! (She does works as an animal nurse!) 

While away I had a trip to my favourite wool shop The Wool Shop in Newcastle County Down run by the very lovely and helpful Margaret. More about this in anoth blog post.Anyway Margaret had just taken delivery of the delicious new Juniper Moon Farm Finley Dappled lace weight yarn. So many gorgeous colours to choose from but the moment I saw the Aurora blend of autumn shades I knew that this would make into something lovely for my friend. This is expensive yarn but when you think it is 50% merino and 50% silk and each ball is a whopping 798 yards it is worth it. It was lovely to work with too. I made up my own pattern, using a 2.5mm hook and learnt to make a picot edging. This is a summer weight scarf, and she loved it!

Leave a Reply

