Grace Wrap’s Big Day Out

Remember the lovely duck egg and black wrap I made? Probably not! Well it had its big day out at our oldest son’s graduation last week.  The day itself was warm and sunny, but he graduated in the evening and there was a garden party afterwards as the sun set over the university quadrangle.  It was all very nice until the midges came out! As the air turned a little chilly I was thrilled to be able to wrap myself in my very lovely wrap with the satisfaction that it was unique, handmade and belonging to me!

I managed to take a few photos of the wrap, and it’s maker (me) wearing it, and my very fancy hair up do. We all had a super day. We are so proud of our son getting his degree after four hard working years.

 (Sorry for the state of these photos. Since WordPress updated on my iPad I am finding it difficult to load photo images so these aren’t even properly edited. ) 

    
 

Leave a Reply

