Crochet Angel

IMG_0357.JPG
Isn’t this just so delicate and pretty? I bought it in a local store, the tag says “handmade” with no other details. It has been crocheted, stiffened and shaped and I just love it. We have a fireplace in our entrance hall and this season my decorations are silver and white against the green wood panelling. This angel just adds to the crisp winter look.
I’m not getting any crochet done at all these days, too busy wrapping gifts and house cleaning in anticipation of the Big Day in 13 days time.
I am appreciating all my handiwork made this year as I snuggle under my hexagon blanket in these very cold evenings though.
Keep calm and carry on!

Leave a Reply

