Ta Dah Hexagons

IMG_0320.JPG
Now that the craft fair is over its great to be able to tackle a few UFOs in the yarn bags. Using up the last of my Drops Nepal yarn I added a good few more hexagons to the many I had already made back in early September. Four colours, numerous colour combos. You may remember I am using the Attic24 pattern which is really easy to pick up and explained so well by the blog writer Lucky.

IMG_0314.JPG

IMG_0313.JPG

IMG_0312.JPG

IMG_0315.JPG
Red and green were the two colours left at the end so I used them to make a double crochet edge, carrying on the hexagonal pattern. This isn’t lying as flat as I would like, (as you can see from the top photo) but since I still have all the many yarn ends to sea in and tidy up I will have a go at correcting this at that time. Also it’s not as big as I would have liked but I think I have spent enough money on the yarn for this one already.

IMG_0316.JPGof course everyone loves it, especially the dogs 🙂

IMG_0311.JPG

Leave a Reply

