A Hug in a Mug ready for sale

IMG_0270.JPG
I am so pleased with how these mugs have turned out with *whispers very little effort.IMG_0267.JPG
I sewed on non stick kitchen mat fabric which you can buy a huge piece of in Poundland for £1. I just cut it to fit and it was easy to sew on. It has made the mug holder attach itself better to the mug. This was I tip I spotted on Pinterest.

Then I added the goodies.
A mint tea bag from our local speciality Tea Company Suki Tea.
An Options mint hot chocolate sachet.
A mint candy cane
A mint aero bar
Yum!

I will make labels for them to show contents – I was thinking of calling them “mint kisses” or ” minty winter mugs”. Maybe you can think of a better title!
I found cellophane bags with snow flakes on them, perfect! And bought sweet green gingham ribbon to tie them all up.
These will make lovely gifts to sell at the Craft Fair. Two weeks to go!

IMG_0269.JPG

Of course, I branded them with my made with love ribbon. Sweet.

IMG_0268.JPG

Leave a Reply

