Warm Shore Shoulder Wrap

Finished! I started this Drops Design shoulder wrap yesterday evening.
It was a false start, after five rows of pattern in the round I realised I had twisted the circle over itself and the only remedy was to rip back and start again. Never mind it was good practice for what turned out to be an easy pattern to follow.
I used a 4mm hook after a go at tension measuring, something I have never done before.
I found the pattern easy to read, with clear instructions.
The cotton Drops Cotton Light in light beige was pleasant to work with though inclined to split so I needed to take care with each stitch.
It was worked in trebles to begin with for the neck part, fans made up of 2 tr, 2 ch, 2tr.

IMG_0090.JPG
Then for the shoulders double treble stitch

IMG_0089.JPG
Finally it was edged with off white double stitch both top and bottom.

IMG_0091.JPG
I’m looking forward to presenting this to my mother so quickly after she gave me the pattern and I ordered the yarn.
And I have another one to make, this one in pearl grey.

Leave a Reply

