La vie en France

Once again on holidays I omitted to bring enough yarn to last me through the duration.
Still, in the quiet moments when I got peace to sit down, I made a rug which I left there for others to enjoy.

20140817-183647-67007209.jpg
The finished item on my very favourite chair by the fire. Can you spot one of my mini cross stitches in the background on the mantelpiece?

20140817-183645-67005247.jpg
Day one- Aran wool using 5mm hook made up very quickly. So I could watch DVDs without using too much brain power I just used standard granny square stitch.
For those interested we watched- Ocean’s 11, the Tree of Life, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, the Impossible, Jurassic Park 3, all of the Back to the Future movies, the Prestige.

20140817-183646-67006356.jpgtomorrow I will head to the yarn shop to hopefully buy more balls which I will complete this rug when I next visit our lovely holiday home in France.
School begins again in 5 days (shocking) so the washing machine is ON and we will be out doing our back to school shopping tomorrow! Looks like summer is coming to an end 😦
One funny thing- we wanted to hang some pictures on the walls and went to the hardware store for picture hooks. I found the nail section clafoutis and searched high and low for picture hooks, finding them at last under the name crochet!
Hooks. Of course! Simple.

Leave a Reply

