In the Doghouse

20140509-133841.jpg

20140509-132958.jpg

Last weekend I had a beautiful walk through a bluebell wood and then a long anticipated trip to the Doghouse Gallery in Comber County Down.
Despite grey skies, the bluebells were stunning, the dogs had a great walk, there was good chat over a flask of coffee, so much so that I took my husband back the next day.
The Doghouse Gallery is a great place to browse craft, jewellery, paintings, pottery, ceramics, accessories, run by Pamela who also designs and makes a lot of the jewellery. I bought two pairs of earrings which I have worn every day since. One pair is made out of a set of buttons, my favourite thing!
the lovely Doghouse Gallery- worth a visit
In the afternoon me and a crafty friend headed over to the Textile Studio for its first birthday party organised by the lovely owner Åsa who taught me to crochet only a few months ago. I treated myself to a gorgeous wooden hand turned hook, unfortunately my naughty dog took a fancy to it as well….so now he is in the Doghouse too. 😦

20140509-134002.jpg

Leave a Reply

